Oklahoma State University - Tulsa
Oklahoma State University - Tulsa

News Alert:

Graduate Student Services Important Dates

Important Dates Related to Graduation

The following Academic Calendar serves as a guide for OSU graduate students on the Tulsa campus. The OSU-Tulsa Graduate Student Services Center (Main Hall 1101) accepts documents on behalf of the Graduate College. The Graduate Student Services Center is open Monday – Thursday, 8-6 p.m. and Friday, 8-5 p.m.

Summer 2014

Monday, May 19

Class Work Begins (May session)

Friday, June 13

Admission to Doctoral Candidacy form due in Graduate College to be eligible for Fall graduation.

Before Friday, June 13

Attend thesis/dissertation submission workshop or watch workshop video.See the Graduate Student Services events calendar for a list of workshops at OSU-Tulsa.

Tuesday, June 24

Revised Plan of Study (if needed) and Graduation Clearance form due in Graduate College
Revise and submit Plan of Study online at planofstudy.okstate.edu.  Graduation Clearance Form must be completed by student and faculty advisor, submitted and approved by the Graduate College before access to Diploma Application will be granted. (Download the Graduation Clearance form in PDF format)

Tuesday, July 1

Last day to file a diploma application with the Registrar's office.  Log in to Student Self-Services (prodosu-okstate.edu) to submit diploma application.

Friday, July 18

Results of Thesis/Dissertation (Oral) Defense form due in Graduate College (Instructions for online submission will be emailed upon receipt of the Oral Defense Form.)

Friday, July 25

Online submission of electronic thesis or dissertation, Signed Approval Page, and one (1) Abstract due.

Friday, August 1

Summer semester ends.

No Summer Commencement Ceremony
(Graduates may participate in either of the spring ceremonies in Tulsa or Stillwater or the fall ceremony in Stillwater.)

Fall 2014

Monday, Aug. 18

Class Work Begins

Before Friday, Oct. 17

Attend thesis/dissertation submission workshop or watch workshop video. See the Graduate Student Services events calendar for a list of workshops at OSU-Tulsa.

Friday, Oct. 24

Revised Plan of Study (if needed) and Graduate Clearance form due in Graduate College
Revise and submit Plan of Study online at planofstudy.okstate.edu.  Graduation Clearance Form must be completed by student and faculty advisor, submitted and approved by the Graduate College before access to Diploma Application will be granted. (Download the Graduation Clearance form in PDF format)

Monday, Nov. 3

Last day to file a diploma application with the Registrar's office.  Log in to Student Self-Services (prodosu-okstate.edu) to submit diploma application.

Friday, Nov. 7

Admission to Doctoral Candidacy form due in Graduate College to be eligible for Spring graduation

Wednesday, Nov. 26

Results of Thesis/Dissertation (Oral) Defense form due in Graduate College (Instructions for online submission will be emailed upon receipt of the Oral Defense Form.)

Friday, Dec. 5

Online submission of electronic thesis or dissertation, Signed Approval Page, and one (1) Abstract due.

Friday, Dec. 13

Class work ends

Friday, Dec. 13

Commencement
(Stillwater Ceremony Only)

Spring 2015

Monday, Jan. 12

Class work begins

Friday, Jan. 30

Admission to Doctoral Candidacy form due in Graduate College to be eligible for Summer graduation

Before Friday, March 13

Attend thesis/dissertation submission workshop or watch workshop video. See the Graduate Student Services events calendar for a list of workshops at OSU-Tulsa.

Wednesday, Mar. 25

Revised Plan of Study (if needed) and Graduation Clearance form due in Graduate College
Revise and submit Plan of Study online at planofstudy.okstate.edu.  Graduation Clearance Form must be completed by student and faculty advisor, submitted and approved by the Graduate College before access to Diploma Application will be granted. (Download the Graduation Clearance form in PDF format)

Wednesday, April 1

Last day to file a diploma application with the Registrar's office.  Log in to Student Self-Services (prodosu-okstate.edu) to submit diploma application.

Friday, April 24

Results of Thesis/Dissertation (Oral) Defense form due in Graduate College (Instructions for online submission will be emailed upon receipt of the Oral Defense Form.)

Friday, May 1

Online submission of electronic thesis or dissertation, signed approval page, and one (1) abstract due.

Friday, May 8

Class work ends

Friday, May 8

Graduate Commencement in Stillwater

Monday, May 11

Commencement in Tulsa

 

 

OSU-Tulsa on Facebook OSU-Tulsa on Twitter OSU-Tulsa on Foursquare OSU-Tulsa on You Tube